practicing embroidery

well if I am going to embroider words onto my cushions I thought I had better have a go at embroidery! I love embroidery I think it is sooo pretty so it was a pleasure to try!

first I wrote out some words on paper, the sizes that I wanted. I chose Love, Joy and Peace! and chose the colour of thread I wanted to use for each word.
embroidery step 1

next I traced the words onto some cream linen fabric I had lying around…
embroidery step 2

finally, using back stitch I simply embroidered the words onto the fabric… et voila!
embroidery complete

Leave a Reply

