the bobble stitch

bobble stitch 1

I was looking for a new crochet stitch to learn over the weekend. I really enjoy crocheting in my spare time and find it very therapeutic and there is nothing so enjoyable as conquering new crochet territory. I found the bobble stitch; a delightful, fun textured crochet stitch, also known as the raspberry stitch. Here is the tutorial I used. It is very straightforward and thoroughly rewarding.
I love the 3D effect:
bobble stich2
I loved it so much I turned it into a lamp cosy:
bobble lamp
my lamp has been transformed into a bobbly little alien!

4 thoughts on “the bobble stitch

Leave a Reply

