rosettes and ruffles

Last week was an awesome crafty week, after my mum left we had my lovely mum-in-law to stay and we had so much fun sewing cushions and browsing markets for more fabrics and trim, it was so much fun and very productive!

What was awesome too was that I gained a few more sewing skills! I learned how to make rosettes:

rosettes

rosettes2

aren’t they cute!

I also learned to sew ruffles, which we added onto my new cushion covers (yet to be revealed!).
It is all very exciting as Laura and I are looking to open our online shop next month.. wohoo! we have both been madly making cushions and can’t wait to unveil them to the public! Of course I can’t ruin the surprise, but I am sure it’s ok to give you just a little sneak peek of what to expect…

r and r cushions

Leave a Reply

