cake pops: the making of

following my last post on cake pops I have had a few friends and family asking me just how did I make them?! so I thought I’d share the process with you all! (this is my first ever “how to” and I am rather excited! )

So the cake pop machine I got for Christmas was a Sweet Treat machine , it makes 6 cake spheres at a time. For the batter I followed the Hummingbird Bakery vanilla cupcake recipe (I have the “Cake Days” app…love it!)- I make 35 ish cake pops from the batter with plenty left over.

1tbsp of batter per cake pop and I left it to cook for 6 minutes (rather than the recommended 3 minutes). After cooling them in the fridge for 30 mins , and with the ball on a stick I dipped them into melted white chocolate and left them to drip for a short while before adding decorations. They were kept in the fridge to harden overnight.

cp the making of

cp chocolate coat

cp jelly tots4

cp jelly tots 5

cp jelly tots2

cp glitter

cp glitter 2

cp jelly tots3

Notes to improve: I definitely need to get some sort of cake pop stand as setting them in my mugs does not suffice, also need to find better storage for transport as it has proven rather tricky!

all the best

xxx

7 thoughts on “cake pops: the making of

  1. These looks so good. A few years ago, before those nifty bakers, my culinary students were trying to make cake pops. They never quite came out right. Needless to say we ate a lot of imperfect cake pops. If we only had that cake pop baker. Ha 🙂

    • It is a great little gadget, although it does get rather hot!! And the balls come out with a small seam so not perfectly round! I kind of like the imperfections though… Truly homemade! Thank for following my blog, so glad you like it 😉 xxx

Leave a Reply

