crochet lampshade

Now that college is finished and the summer is here, there is lots of opportunity to attempt some projects I have been meaning to do for months!

It is rather exciting!

so here is my list:

summer list1

I so want to do everything on the list I didn’t quite know where to start!

Crocheting my very own lampshade is something I have wanted to do for almost a year! There are so many beautiful inspiring ideas on the internet and I couldn’t wait to have a go.

We have 2 or 3 old lampshades around the house that are really old, second hand, rather dusty and falling apart. I started by tearing off the trim and the fabric from the lampshade skeleton and then simply crocheted over it,

crochet lampshade

lampshade1

lampshade2

lampshade3

It was sooo addictive; I stayed up to the wee hours of the morning crocheting
I think what I loved about it the most was that I didn’t follow a pattern I just did it freehand….
and I love the result, don’t you?

xxxx

7 thoughts on “crochet lampshade

  1. julie, that is AMAZING! how come you are so clever at this now……….. it is really beautiful. you need to be selling this stuff.
    I have made an Ipad bag…. it is on your bed here waiting for you to come down. love your list for the summer.

    • Aaw thanks Evelyn!!! So happy you like it!!! I have a couple more to do but not going to start them yet because they are too addictive and I need some sleep! Xxxxx

  2. Pingback: kitschy cat cushions | Sew A Seed

Leave a Reply

