a pretty pinny

Finally after weeks of being away I am back!  It is a new year for me! I just celebrated my birthday this weekend and had such a wonderful surprise… I got a camera!!! wohoo! so here is to lots of new blog posts and no more excuses!!!

I have been doing some crafting over the last couple of weeks, the most successful attempts were of course when my mum-in-law came to visit!!! She taught me how to sew my very first item of clothing; a very pretty pinny! We followed a pattern from Chloe Owen’s book.

pretty pinny pretty pinny

home made pinny

I really can’t take credit for this (although I would love too!), the majority was all my mum-in-law!

I just love it! and look forward to making more!!!

xxx

One thought on “a pretty pinny

Leave a Reply

