learning to pipe!

I love the look of piping around the edge of a cushion don’t you?

It’s not fussy or over-the-top but rather just adds a touch of elegance! It isn’t too complicated to do, but it is a little fiddly. Using beautiful floral fabric I found in the sale bin at our local haberdashery for the front and some lovely mauve linen for the back, my mum-in-law taught me to sew my very first piped-edge cushion. Again I can’t take much credit for this project… it is so lovely though isn’t it!!!!

piping cushion2 piping cushion1 piping cushion3

xxxx

Leave a Reply

