banana loaf

hey! did you know my sister and her husband are banana farmers?? …. tis true! All the way over in Zambia!

I love banana anything; bread, cake, milkshake, ice-cream, splits! hmmmm! scrummy! and seeing as I was given loads of bananas last week for the cafe I decided to keep some to ripen and make banana loaf!

This was my second attempt. the first was a bit gooey as it didn’t cook all the way through, but I used a different recipe (Hummingbird bakery- fail-safe recipes), lowered the oven temperature and it turned out great!

banana loaf cake banana loaf cake banana loaf cakebanana loaf cake

I really liked this recipe because of the spices; cinnamon and ginger which bring warmth to the sweetness of the banana!

The cake sold really well in the cafe today.., a real hit!

I can’t wait to try more banana recipes, I’m thinking banana cupcakes with peanut butter frosting….you with me?!!!

xxxx

Leave a Reply

